Scholarships Awarded

Details of those applicants who have been successful in gaining a scholarship for the 2021-22 academic year will be listed below in the searchable table.

During the award period (March to July), details of new awards will be uploaded here on a regular basis.  Applicants are notified directly by e-mail and by letter when they have been successful.  Every year the Trust awards around 500 scholarships.  The awards process is undertaken on a rolling basis which continues until at least the end of July, so if a name is not shown in the list, please assume that application is still under consideration. 

We appreciate that all applicants are keen to hear the outcome of their scholarship application as soon as possible, and our Student Support team will do its utmost to deliver early notifications to successful applicants.  The team work hard throughout the award period to try and match you with the funding you require to take up your place to study at the University of Cambridge.  But if you have not heard from the Trust directly by the end of the award period (end July), you should assume that your application has not been successful.  Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Scholars' Welcome Event 2018

Scholars' Welcome Event 2018

Title Forename Surname Nationality Degree Subject College Scholarship
Mr Mohamed Abdillahi Somalia MPHIL Biological Science @ Biochemistry Magdalene College Rowan Williams Cambridge & Magdalene College Studentship
Mr Yusuf Abukar USA MPHIL Asian & Middle Eastern Studies Churchill College Cambridge Trust & Centre of Islamic Studies Scholarship
Ms Rosalind Acland Australia PHDPG Legal Studies Gonville & Caius College Cambridge International Scholarship
Miss Delene Adams United Kingdom MPHIL Criminological Research Pembroke College Cambridge Masters & Pembroke College Studentship
Mr Iqtedar Alam India PHD Archaeology Churchill College Gulbenkian Yuval Cambridge International Scholarship
Mr Juan Albin Peru BA Human, Social and Political Science Emmanuel College Carlos & Gabriela Rodriguez-Pastor Scholarship
Mr Joseph Allen United Kingdom MPHIL Theology, Religion & Philosophy of Religion Peterhouse Baillie Gifford Cambridge Masters Studentship
Mr Berk Alpay USA PHDPG Computer Science Churchill College Gulbenkian Yuval Cambridge International Scholarship
Mr Abdulkarim Alsayed Ramadan Syria BA Mathematics Gonville & Caius College Cambridge Trust Scholarship
Mr Eric Andrews Canada LLM Law Trinity College The Right Honourable Paul Martin Sr. Scholarship at Cambridge University